A Series of Thoughts – Exhibit by BSC Alumna Jenna Jacobson

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A Series of Thoughts by Artist Jenna Jacobson

On display at Gannon Gallery/BSC Library

February 20-March 16, 2012

Join us for an artist’s reception on Wednesday, February 22, 4-6 p.m.

Artist Statement 

As an artist, there are moments when a single idea can consume my thoughts until I express them visually.  Nature’s ever changing color palettes, textures, and reflections fuel my imagination and fill my mind with images I must recreate.  This series captures the moment when I felt artistically compelled to create what I have seen and imagined.  In my oil pastel and acrylic paintings I play with illusions that are created by light, tactile organic textures, and saturated color palettes.

— Jenna Jacobson (www.jennajacobsonstudio.com)

Leave a Reply

