NBCC Award Winners

The National Book Critics Circle (NBCC) was founded in April 1974 and honors outstanding writing and fosters a national conversation about reading, criticism and literature.

On March 13, 2014, the NBCC announced its award winners for publishing year 2013:

  • FictionAmericanah / Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • General Non-fictionFive Days at Memorial / Sheri Fink
  • AutobiographyFarewell, Fred Voodoo / Amy Wilentz
  • BiographyJonathan Swift: His Life and His World / Leo Damrosch
  • CriticismDistant Reading / Franco Moretti
  • PoetryMetaphysical Dog / Frank Bidart
  • John Leonard PrizeA Constellation of Vital Phenomena / Anthony Marra
  • Ivan Sandrof Lifetime Achievement Award – Rolando Hinojosa-Smith
  • Nona Balakian Citation for Excellence in Reviewing – Katherine A. Powers

americanah five days farewell swift distant metaphysical constellation




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: